May 25, 2010

Dead Man's Shadow - The 4P's

Dead Man's Shadow formed back in 1980. "The 4P's" is their debut album, recorded during Xmas of 1982 , and released in April 1983.

The band's debut sounds understandably basic compared to what would follow, but still shows how they had optimism and defiance during those anti-nuke days, with the bitter realities of life slammed out in insistent songs.

They were constantly champing at the bit to do more, to explore more sounds, to bring out even more heart in the lyrics and singing. This was passionate band who were openly scornful in the press of what they saw happening in Punk, which only helped to sideline them still further for having the nerve to be themselves.

I like them very much!

Genre: Punk/Hardcore
Country: England
Year: 1983/2005
Label: Captain Oi!
Size: 70 mb
Bitrate: 128 kbps

  1. Neighbours
  2. When Our Blood Is Spilled
  3. Don't Be Told
  4. Needles
  5. Will Power
  6. Action
  7. Greed
  8. We Can Do It Together
  9. Insecure
  10. Danger UXB
  11. O.H.M.S.
  12. World
  13. Reject Slips
  14. Anthem
  15. Neighbours (Single Version)*
  16. Morons With Power*
  17. Poxy Politics*
  18. War Ploys*
  19. Police Force*
  20. Danger UXB (Single Version)*
  21. Bomb Scare*
  22. Another Hiroshima*
  23. Fighting For Reality*
  24. Flower In The Gun*
  25. The Last Cowboy*
  26. Toleration Street*
  27. In My Dreams*
*Bonus Tracks


1 comment: