Mar 8, 2009

Discharge - Why

Discharge is a hardcore/punk band formed in 1977 in Stoke-on-Trent, an industrial city in the West Midlands region of England They are often considered among one of the very first bands to play hardcore/punk, and mixing punk with metal. The band's music is characterized by a heavy, distorted, and grinding guitar-driven sound and rawly shouted vocals, with lyrics on anarchist and pacifist themes. Discharge's music influenced hardcore punk, thrash metal, crust punk, grindcore and various extreme metal subgenres. "Why" was originally released in 1981. This is the re-issue of 1989 with 2 bonus tracks. Covers included.

Genre: Hardcore/Punk/Metal
Country: England
Year: 1989
Label: Clay Records
Size: 13,98 mb
Bitrate: 128 kbps

  1. Visions Of War
  2. Does This System Work
  3. A Look At Tomorrow
  4. Why
  5. Maimed And Slaughtered
  6. Mania For Conquest
  7. Ain't No Feeble Bastard
  8. Is This To Be
  9. Massacre Of Innocents (Air Attack)
  10. Why
  11. State Violence / State Control*
  12. Doomsday*

No comments:

Post a Comment